Who is this article for?
All Workrite users.
Access to your email is required.
Within this article we will be discussing how to login to the Workrite system - this could be resetting your password and issues you may have when accessing Workrite.
This article is in three sections:
1. How to Reset your Password
- If you are not able to access Workrite with your current details this might be due to your password not being correct and you may have the error as per the image below:
- If you receive this error message, you will need to reset your password.
- To do this, you will need to go to the login page and there will be a 'Forgot Password?' option as per the image below:
- Click on 'Forgot Password?' and you will be taken to the page below:
- You will need to input the email address you are set up on the Workrite system with.
- Click the Submit button
- If you are set up on Workrite, you will receive a password reset email within 5 minutes of clicking Submit.
Please note that if you have received a training notification from WorkRite and still haven't received your password reset email after using the above instructions, you maybe set up with an alternative email to the one you are trying to reset your password for. Please check the grey banner at the bottom of your Training Notification to see if you have a different email address.
2. 'The Password Reset Function is Not Available to You'
- In some circumstances, when submitting a password reset as per the above, you may receive a message as per the below:
- This will mean that you company is most likely using Single Sign On (SSO) to login to Workrite this will mean you will need to login using a specific SSO link.
- You will be able to find this link in any of the training emails you receive from Workrite.
- If you are not able to find this link or are still having issues logging in, you will need to raise this with Line Manager or Health and Safety Team who can escalate the issue internally.
3. 'User Not Found'
- The other message you may receive is 'User Not Found' as per the image below:
- The message will only occur if your company is using SSO.
- If you receive this message, this will mean that your company still need to set you up correctly on both your internal IT system and on Workrite.
- You will need to raise this with your Line Manager Health and Safety Team who can escalate the issue with your IT Team internally.