Who is this article for?
This article will walk you through how to create a backup of all users on your system. This is recommended every time you carry out a bulk user update for existing users or uploading new users in case there are any errors with the new upload so that you can restore your users to how they were previously.
1. First you will need to sign into WorkRite and to to the Reporting System.
2. Go to the User Report
3. Select your Primary Filters
Role > Select all roles
User Active Status > Select Active only
Your table will show 1-10 of all users on your system. A total amount of users on your system can be viewed at the bottom of the table.
4. Go to the Add more columns? drop down and select any columns that provides you with important information as to user groupings. They will not all be necessary to select. An example of columns to add looking at the below image would be
Course/Course Group - this will show us what course groups the users are in
Department - this will show us what Department groups the users are in
Employee ID - this will show us what the users Employee ID is
Group Member - this will show us what other groups the user is a member of
Has Manager - this will show us who the users manager/s are
Location - this will show us what Location group the users are in
Payroll Number - this will show us what the users Payroll Number is (if you use it)
Responsible For (Groups) - this will show us which users are Responsible for certain groups
Important! The Add more columns? option on your system may differ from the image above depending what types of groups you have on your system. It is up to you which columns you select when carrying out your user back up, but the more columns you select the more information you are able to save.
5. Select Get Data>> Depending on how many users are on your system this may take up to a few minutes to load the data. Once loaded you will see all additional columns with corresponding information
6. Select Excel/CSV which will export a CSV file of your data which you can save to your device.