Who is this article for?
WorkRite Support who have explicit permission from a Client Admin.
Client Admins can request that Support merge training records from one account to another if there are two versions of a user on their system. This can sometimes happen if a user has married and a new email has been created for them or there has been an email structure change on the customer's side.
To perform this task both the email address of the older user and the newer user that they will be merged into must be known.
Tip: Both of these accounts need to be Active and both accounts need to have the same Role. For example, both accounts must be Students in order for the merge to be susccessful.
Within the Management System, choose the Users option and select the button Users - Merge Training. The following page will appear. Make sure to fill in the correct Company name.
The Merge From field should contain the old email address for user who's training needs to be moved. The Merge Into field should be the new email where all the training will be joined. Once the Merge Users button is selected the old user will be made Inactive and the new user will have all of the training merged.
Note: It is not possible to select individual courses to merge into another user. All training will merge together into the new account.