Who is this article for?
Client Administrators and Client Managers
This article will guide you through how to add users to a Course group on WorkRite. You can either walk through the steps in sequence or you can jump to the section that is relevant to you:
Add a user to a group
Courses are either licensed Sitewide or to a specific course group. Sitewide courses will automatically show on all users course page.
Courses licensed to a course group will only show on a users page, once that user has been added to that particular Course group.
To add a user access to a Course group you will need to go to the users profile on WorkRite. You will need to click on Course Information Tab, under the Group Licensed will be all the course that are licensed to a course group.
To add the user to a course group you will need to hover over the course an Off/On option will appear, switching this on.
Once switched On, the course will show as Enabled and the user will be able to view the course when logged in.
Simply toggle to Off if you no longer wish the user to access this course
Adding users to a course group in bulk
You can also bulk add users to a course group through the Users List
To do this you will need to select the users you wish to add to the course group from the user list by ticking the box next to the users information.
Once you have selected the users you wish to add, you will need to select the Action to take drop down menu at the top on the User list
A pop up box will appear which will allow to select the Group Type and then you will need to type to group you wish to add the users to.