Who is this article for?
A client is not able to login to Workrite. Using the below guide will show you .
This article will guide you through how to trigger a password reset email. It won’t explain Single Sign on in depth. This article is split into 3 sections. You can either walk through the steps in sequence or you can jump to the section relevant to what you are doing in WorkRite.
1. Searching for a User on the system
- Search the user’s email address on Workrite using the ‘User Tools’ on the Tools section.
Select ‘Users – Search’ enter the email address of the user to find them on the system.
Tip! make sure there are no spaces before or after the email address otherwise the search tool will not find the user
If the user is on the system, it will show as below You can then access the user’s details or training record from here if required.
Tip! If the user isn’t appearing in the search tool this maybe because they are registered with an alternative email address on the system – go back to the user and confirm if there could be an alternative email for them.
Important Note: If not, it may mean they are not created on the system and the user will then need to speak internally either to their Line Manager or Health and Safety Team who will be able to assist them – we don’t create users on the system
2. Dispatching a Password Reset Email
If the user is on the system you can now dispatch a password reset. Do this by opening an incognito tab and going to the Workrite Login Page
You will need to click on ‘Forgot Password?’
You will need to then enter the full email address of the user and click ‘Submit’.
Once triggered you will receive the below message – the email will generate in around five minutes.
Tip! Trigger the Password Reset email, before replying to the user to confirm it has been sent.
3. ‘Password Reset Function is not available’
Examples: The user receives the above message - this could be one of two reasons:
1. The system has Single Sign on – in that instance when a user can’t login from a Company that has SSO - you will need to advise the user to go to their IT team as this be due to a config error their side.
2. The user would receive the message due to being inactive on the system. You can check this on the user search page. If the user is showing as False under Active this means they inactive on the system. In this case you will need to advise the user to speak to their Health and Safety Team.
Important Note: We cannot make someone active on the system without confirmation from one of the Client Admins on that Company's system